noobhell.blogg.se

Hollow knight pc vibration
Hollow knight pc vibration










  1. #HOLLOW KNIGHT PC VIBRATION PS4#
  2. #HOLLOW KNIGHT PC VIBRATION PC#

Just freaking use Steam Big Picture Mode. There is probably a workaround that I'm overlooking that actually makes DS4Windows avoid all these issues, but.there is also a far simpler, far more streamlined alternative. There are many games where the instant you hit a binded key that's mapped to the controller, the game will immediately switch its interface and UI to thinking you're using a keyboard and mouse. This only led into further issues that I couldn't solve no matter what I tried, like getting the controller to work properly with Resident Evil 4. While you CAN achieve these things, there's no simple streamlined method to do so. You'd think there would be a simple option to just turn off the touchpad light or to assign multiple buttons/key inputs to one button or button combination. And it only gets more complicated from there when you take DS4Windows complicated interface into account. This step here is actually easy and quick to solve.īut that also leads into another problem: any game you launch will use that same profile you used to control Playnite, meaning you'll have to come up with a convoluted workaround like setting up individual profiles for every game you launch. Very cool.īut it also has one fatal flaw: Playstation controllers won't work on fullscreen mode, unless you set up DS4Windows and "trick" it into thinking you're using an Xbox controller. In regards to keeping track of all your games collected across multiple storefronts, Playnite seemed like a godsend: it neatly puts everything together in a simple interface and has a lot of great streamlining options (like turning off third party clients like Amazon or Xbox once you shut off the game). How do I set it up so I could hold L1 and press the SHARE button to activate as F12? I also hope to use similar combinations for things like ALT+F4’ing out of a game when necessary, or any other useful commands.Įver have one of those moments where you're spending hours trying to get something to work properly on PC, only to realize you've been wasting your time when a far simpler solution was staring at you the whole time?

#HOLLOW KNIGHT PC VIBRATION PC#

I suspect I’ll have to do something similar for some PC games as well.Īlso, I haven’t quite figured it out but what’s the easiest way to set up a “hold this button to toggle the hotkey command of another button”? For example, say I wanted the SHARE button to act as a normal screenshot button (F12 for Steam games, for example).

#HOLLOW KNIGHT PC VIBRATION PS4#

The only annoying thing is that it doesn’t support the PS4 controller when using its fullscreen menu, so I had to setup a default profile that tricks it into thinking my DS4 is an Xbox controller instead. Thanks to a previous thread, I learned about Playnite and the handy way it keeps track of all my PC games in one spot. Similarly, what do I need to do to ensure native controller support for the games that have them? I know some PC games automatically detect the DS4, so I wanted to know if it will read the Dualsense as a DS4 or if that will require further configuring.

hollow knight pc vibration

I mainly wanted to know if I had to do anything special to set it up, or if it will just carry my existing settings for the DS4. I wanted to make this thread in case I had any ongoing questions. I was previously using the Dualshock 4 with DS4Windows, and having learned that they added support for the Dualsense, I decided to use that controller from now on.

hollow knight pc vibration hollow knight pc vibration

Having recently gotten back to PC gaming (though focusing almost exclusively on PC-only titles as well as the occasional multiplatform game that runs objectively best on PC, either with framerate or mods), I just received my second PS5 controller from an Amazon Warehouse sale (thanks to Wario’s Twitter as usual).












Hollow knight pc vibration